top of page

Solstice, Eclipse and Women´s circle.

The summer solstice is the longest day of the year and 2020 comes with an energetic sun Eclipse! After the 21st, days will start to get shorter and shorter as the darkness diminishes the light. It is a day to celebrate and soak in as much light as possible, to ground in front of the obscurity ahead and to set intentions for the second half of the year.


The old Norse used to make this day their Christmas! Pagans loved the sunlight and you can see why considering where and how they lived! But these practices still resonate with us today. Since I make a point to stop and take at least twenty minutes of sun every day as a self-care practice, my health is better, my mood is better and yes, I eat less as energy makes its way to me from different sources (also walking barefooted and holding your palms up to the sun helps too).



At the center of the pagan communities were women. Not as a dominant force, but as a life giving, creationist energy that needed to be respected, celebrated and embraced. Today we are seeing the massive come back of this practices and I can tell you why: they are fun. Since I have stepped out of my comfort zone and began to share and widen my circle of women, wonderful things have happened. First of all, my self esteem went up straight away, being able to share with a mixed group, to accept them and feel accepted is not something society encourages We share clothes yes, but we don't share truths with each other. Another thing was to realize that many of my issues and insecurities were fabricated also by society. It makes me feel wonderful to share and empower us in order to create a better world for everyone.


This summer solstice my friend and sister Alix has given us a space to carry on this that I have been thinking about for weeks! Last time we had the vibrational bath here a lot of emotions flourished, a lot of healing. The dinner after was something I haven't experienced before at the table. People were sort of floaty, on another level you could say. Talking and eating slowly in a sort natural high. The power of vibration and sound healing. I myself was taken by the amazing symphony of waves filling the empty space. Sat Daya is incredible and has amazing instruments to work with.


But this time we want to take it a little further, this time we will do it outdoors, with the magical silhouette of the Montgo on our sight, greenery and the singing of the birds. I want to prepare a menu to elevate us and carry us into this experience. I chose to finish with a cacao circle because my recipe for cacao is delicious and because pure cacao from original trees is also a medicine that warmths from within.



¨The circles of women around us weave invisible nets of love that carry us when we are weak and sing with us when we are strong.¨ Sark


There was a time when I couldn't sit with a circle of women, and I realized it was because I couldn't sit with myself. I have had female friends but our relationship consisted in gossip, judgment and never really be honest about ourselves. So I really didn't know what I was missing! When I learned to love myself, I learned to love women and that was such a healing milestone in my life. This experience I am creating comes from this that I know to be true: when women come together and speak the truth, the world heals.


So come along, we will be so happy to have you and share the light and the sounds with you.


Delicious homemade plant based food, a yummy Thai and Japanese BBQ skewers with side dishes, a few tapas to begin and a lot of good vibes!


Start the summer with us! It will set the tone for the rest of 2020 and by all means, we need it!


Cant wait to see you all!


Yanina



44 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page